Ahora, en nuestro octavo año, ¡Evolution! Mallorca International Film Festival, se mantiene fiel a su misión; UNIR CULTURAS – UNIR PERSONAS a través de películas internacionales para formar una comunidad creativa para que los cineastas independientes se conecten, se inspiren y prosperen en esta emocionante isla paradisíaca mediterránea.

EMIFF Highlight Video


See all the winners of 2020 here

Full List of EMIFF 2020 Award winners 

Download Full Program PDF

Get the full program pdf version here. 


FILM DETAILS: Every Film. Every Location. All Times.

Official Festival Hotel EL LLORENÇ

Check out our Official Festival hotel in the Heart of Palma de Mallorca

First Program Details 2020

Evolution In Variety!

Marjane Satrapi, Angela Molina to Receive Mallorca Honors

The ninth edition of the Evolution Mallorca International Film Festival (EMIFF) will go ahead with a physical edition as planned, with expected guests including actor Angela Molina and filmmaker Marjane Satrapi, who will receive the Honorary and Vision awards, respectively.

Ángela Molina Evolution Honorary Award Winner 2020

Ángela Molina to receive Evolution Honorary Award 2020!Veteran Spanish actress Ángela Molina will receive the festival’s Honorary Award that celebrates an actor or filmmaker’s lifetime contribution to cinema.  Molina has an award-winning career working with some of the greats of cinema, including with Luis Bunuel in his final film “That Obscure Object of Desire,” Pedro Almodovar in “Broken Embraces,” Lina Wertmuller in “Camorra,” Ridley Scott in “1492: Conquest of Paradise,” and Giuseppe Tornatore in “Baaria.” At EMIFF she will present the European premiere of her new film, “Lalla Aicha,” directed by Morocco’s Mohamed el Badaoui.

2 Day Auditioning for Film and TV Masterclass & International marketing seminar 23 & 24 Oct 2020

This Masterclass & seminar focuses on strategies for actors to adequately promote themselves and secure work in the international market. 23 & 24 October 2020, Palma de Mallorca Spain. 

48HR Film Competition

48hr. Creativity. Write. Shoot. Edit. Screen! 

EMIFF 2020 Feature Film Screenplay Finalists

1. - Santa Cruz, Fernando Tena Llambés, Spain
2. - Pink House, Miguel angel Parra Anguita, Spain
3. - Frost Fair, Martin Romanella, Spain
4. - Nana, Marcos Callejo, Spain
5. - Y Que le Guste la Pesca, Nach Solis, Spain
6. - Tau Emerald, Tamara Vogl, United Kingdom
7. - The Messenger, Joanna Johnson, United States
8. - Gray, Daniel Talbott, United States
9. - Italians Without A Cause, Lucia Braccalenti, Italy
10. - We come in pieces, Camryn Kanew, United states

Short film Screenplay Finalists 2020

1. A Vacation (US) by McCaleb Burnett,
2. A dent in the tank (UK) by Sergei Gutnikov
3. In your hands (Italy) by Carlo Liberatore
4. Florian (Sweden), Gustav Bengtsson
5. Pass (Iran) by Elika Abdollahi
6. Christopher Nolan is God (Spain) by Javier Alegre
7. Don’t take it personally (Spain) by Sheri Davenport, Cristina Colmena
8. Bad Dreams (Irland) by David Day Henry
9. Piscinismo (Spain), Patricil Complex
10. Time Enough (UK), George Taylor
11. Thursday (Ireland), Margaret Rowe
12. Quedamos para un cafe? (Spain), Nach Solís


EMIFF in The Hollywood Reporter

Berlin according to Fest Director Sandra Lipski. Favorite thing about Berlin?    "I love the mix of local Berliners and the many cultures that call Berlin their home. It makes for one of the most exciting cities and festivals in the world." - Sandra Lipski


" Like any great party. the festival excels in bringing together a terrific guest list, a collection of not only talented filmmakers, but fascinating people as well. You're never far away from your next great friendship or conversation at Mallorca; " Bridging Cultures and bridging people" as states the mission of the festival."  

- Read more about us in MovieMaker Magazin

Please reload

Logos EMIFF May.png

Unir Culturas 

Unir Personas